Skip to content

Antony Cresci – Saudi Arabia to Moscow

March 23, 2011

Antony Cresci writes: “I survived Saudi and am now working in Moscow, I’m really enjoying it and am glad that the standards you and the training team encouraged us to reach on the course were so high. I didn’t do a lot of training in Saudi but so far the people in Moscow that have observed me have been very impressed with my prep and methodology, which I know is down to the course as we did no training on methodology last year. … At the moment, I’m working for BKC- International House in Moscow. Most of my teaching is with children at the moment and BKC- have managed to put me in a Russian state school (Skola M.I.D) for half of my weekly teaching hours which has been very interesting indeed. Last year I taught at King Saud University in Riyadh. I worked in the ESL department of the Preparatory year program which is currently being run by Bell Educational Trust. It was exasperating at times, but great experience as I learned to deal with constant disorganization and also had the opportunity to teach IELTS, KET and PET in the same year. Despite being exasperating I really enjoyed my time there and would thoroughly recommend it.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

