Skip to content

Wayne Yare – Swansea

March 23, 2011

Wayne Yare (October Part-Time Course 2010) writes: “I’m very pleased to tell you that I am now in a teaching position with Cyrenians Cymru in Swansea. The post is to deliver English language lessons and activities to refugees and people seeking asylum in the UK. I’m so happy to be applying what I’ve learnt with you guys in a teaching position and also to be involved in something that also provides support in finding inclusive activities in society for our clients.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your wonderful guidance, it has empowered me greatly in what I wanted to achieve.
I am also volunteering with the WEA (workers’ educational association) to give me an insight in how ESL is delivered alongside citizenship materials. I am assisting a teacher with her class and she’s very keen for me to apply what I’ve learnt with you. (she’s currently studying TESOL herself). The WEA have also funded my position on a PTLLS course (preparing to teach in the lifelong learning sector)…”

Wayne is blogging for the Unity in Diversity group at: http://unity-in-diversity-esol.blogspot.com/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

